Canadian & World Studies

About us

The Canadian and World Studies Department is proud to offer a variety of courses dealing with everything from our compulsory courses (Geography, History and Civics) to our Senior level options (Physical Geography, World Issues, Gr. 11 and 12 Law, Ancient Civilizations, West and the World, American History, and Canadian Politics). Students will develop not only their understanding of these eras and concepts, but critical and creative thinking skills as well as problem solving strategies. We aim to develop learners who will excel beyond the classroom, recognizing that our world today needs a whole new and diverse skill-set to adapt to the constant change.

Welcome.

Our Teaching Team:

Mr. Commisso (CommissoM@hcdsb.org)

Mr. Consoli (ConsoliA@hcdsb.org)

Mrs. Consoli (ConsoliK@hcdsb.org)

Mrs. D’Amore (D’AmoreC@hcdsb.org)

Mr. Hayes (HayesS@hcdsb.org)

Mr. McAleese (McAleeseP@hcdsb.org)

Mrs. McInnes-McNab (McInnes-McNabJ@hcdsb.org)

Mr. McIntosh (McIntoshJ@hcdsb.org)

Ms. Mowat (MowatM@hcdsb.org) Department Head

Mr. Ragonetti (RagonettiD@hcdsb.org)

Mr. Stonkus (StonkusA@hcdsb.org)